Rain Rain Go Away

Rain Rain Go Away

Come Again another day

Little children want to play

Rain Rain go away

swan-rain

There, we have been singing this song since we were knee high. And to be honest I still close my eyes and cross my fingers while singing this song to date. Yes, that is how much I hate the rain. I would rather walk in the blistering sun that be drenched to my under-garments on any given day. I hope this rainy season is over because I have had a lousy couple of days because of it. It wrecked havoc in my daily routine and I was not pleased.rain-731313__180 People say rain is a blessing from God? Okay, then why don’t you go and dance away right in the middle of it all; make sure you don’t miss a single drop of the blessing; instead of running your guts out to the nearest cover? It is a blessing, fine, but an entire week is way more than enough. I am out to prove a point. So I am going to make a list. The Pros and Cons off rain.

Pros

  • Farmers can have good harvest
  • Helps to reduce dust
  • Free water to wash bikes, bajajis (Uh yes, I know you have seen this too)
  • Free water for household use (I know the pain of having to buy buckets of water everyday)
  •  Electricity (Not sure, hydro-electricity?)
  • Given that your boss is an amazing person, you can get an excuse to work from home
  • Well let me just say “It’s baby making weather”

Cons

  • Floods
  • All construction projects come to a halt
  • Traffic
  • Clothes don’t dry
  • Moldy slippery surfaces
  • Outbreak of illnesses
  • Mud
  • Chance to open up sewage chambers, yay!
  • Embarrassing leaking houses
  • Things rot, man!
  • Mosquitoes
  • Power cuts

Well, that is my list. That is what Lady Chi thinks. What about you? Rain or Sunshine?

landscape sunny

